Argentina Electronic Travel Authorization – ETA


Who Needs and Does not Need an Argentina Visa?

Whether you need an Argentina visa or not depends on:

  • Your nationality
  • Duration of your stay
  • The purpose of your visit

You need to know that Argentina visa comes into two categories:

  1. Non-immigrant (Short-stay visa)
  2. Immigrant (Long-stay)

If you want to visit Argentina for up to 90 days, your visit is a short-stay. A few countries are free of Argentina short-stay visas. They can enter the country with a passport or travel document for up to three months. If they want to stay longer, they must apply for an appropriate visa according to the purpose of their visit.

The visa-free countries for Argentina are as follows:



Armenia Russia
Georgia Singapore
Hong Kong South Korea
Israel Thailand
Japan Turkey
Mongolia United Arab Emirates


Any EU country North Macedonia
Andorra Norway
Belarus San Marino
Iceland Serbia
Liechtenstein Switzerland
Malta Ukraine
Monaco Vatican City


South Africa



Australia Fiji New Zealand

North America

Barbados Mexico
Canada Nicaragua
Costa Rica Panama
Dominica Saint Kitts and Nevis
El Salvador Saint Lucia
Grenada Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Guatemala United States


South America

Guyana Suriname Trinidad and Tobago


The nationals of the following countries are visa-free for only for 30 days stay:


Jamaica Macau
Kazakhstan Malaysia


Please bear mind that the nationalities of the above list can enter Argentina only for 90 days. If they need to stay longer, then they have to apply for a long-stay visa.

In case you are a national of the following list of countries, you can enter Argentina with your ID card:


Bolivia Paraguay
Brazil Peru
Chile Uruguay
Colombia Venezuela


If your nationality comes not in the above lists, you need an Argentina short-stay visa, even if you stay for less than 90 days. If the nationals of the above list want to stay in Argentina for longer than 90 days, they have to apply for a visa or residence permit.


Argentina Electronic Travel Authorization – ETA

There is also Electronic Travel Authorization – ETA for Argentina. If you are eligible, you can get Argentina ETA. With an ETA, you can stay in the country for 90 days and enter as many times as possible. The application process for an ETA is much easier and completely online. You can apply for Argentina ETA from anywhere in the world through the internet. The payment is also online.

You can also extend your ETA when it gets expired. Please note that the ETA can only get issued for tourism purposes. You may not use it to work or study in Argentina. Having an ETA does not mean you can enter Argentina. Please note that the Argentina officials at the border might prevent you from entering the country. So watch your behavior and respect rules.

The eligibility for Argentina ETA is:

  • You have a Schengen visa.
  • In case you have a B2 visa issued in the US.

You are from one of the countries listed below:



Bahrain Laos Philippines
Bhutan Maldives Republic of China
Cambodia Myanmar Vietnam
India Nepal
Indonesia Oman



Albania Moldova
Bosnia and Herzegovina


North America

Antigua and Barbuda Cuba Republic Of Congo
Bahamas Dominica
Belize The Dominican Republic



Kiribati Samoa
Marshall Islands Solomon Islands
Nauru Tonga
Palau Tuvalu
Papua New Guinea Vanuatu



Angola Democratic Republic Of Congo Ghana Mozambique Sierra Leone
Benin Djibouti Guinea Namibia Tanzania
Botswana Equatorial Guinea Guinea-Bissau Niger Togo
Burkina Faso Eritrea Kenya Rwanda Uganda
Burundi Eswatini Lesotho Sao Zambia
Cameroon Ethiopia Madagascar Tome and Principe Zimbabwe
Cape Verde Gabon Malawi Senegal
The Central African Republic The Gambia Mauricio Seychelles


You have to apply for the Argentina ETA online. It also gets issued online. You should print the Argentina ETA and carry it while traveling to Argentina.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *